She was my best girl for a long time.

Loading

likesjazz Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 54 years old from Colorado Spgs, CO
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/3/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

College professor, jazz musician. Divorced in '10, didn't want to or plan to be, but figured it was time to get out there, at least virtually :-). I'm happy alone, but not content. I am looking for a long-term relationship and possible life partner, someone who is intellectually compatible, someone who will inspire me to be better at everything I do. I appreciate beauty in a woman as much as any man, but I understand that beauty and physical attraction are not enough to build the kind of relationship I aspire to. I love the outdoors and live an active life. I've climbed over half of Colorado's Fourteeners, and hope to get them all before I hit 60. I've been running half marathons for the past few months, and am now training for my first marathon this February. I don't need to date a fitness model (though I'd be willing to give her a chance :-)), but of course if I found someone who could keep up with me and liked the outdoors as much as I do, those would be great things for us to do together. And ladies just so we're clear, "athletic and toned" means that I'm in good shape compared to most men my age. If you are looking for a bodybuilder or Greg Louganis, look elsewhere :-). Intelligence and education are important to me, so they would need to be important to my partner. I like ideas, I think they matter, and I want to do my part to bring the right ones into the world. My partner doesn't necessarily have to do the same, but she should understand and support what I do. I would want nothing more than to do the same for her in whatever she believed was important.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!