optimist1A541 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 55 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/7/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 1" (155 cm)
Culturally Jewi…
Master's Degree
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Ah, to write an original profile: there's the rub!! I have rediscovered my lust for life and want to share it. I'm spirited and passionate, and though I, like you (probably) have been through major challenges, I remain an optimist. I can walk for miles, and I dance on the elliptical machine to Honky Tonk Woman and Bach's Musical offering alternately. I no longer see golf as anathema to my being an old lefty. I'm loyal and deep, and funny, and I laugh at myself easily when I cant find where I parked the car, and I smile often, just for the exercise. I've raised (a work in progress) great 21and 24 year old daughters, both of whom are doing well. They give me great pleasure, but I'm open to loving another adult as deeply as I love them. I'm a romantic, always have been, and I'm glad. I love (mostly independent) theatre, movies and live music, and ethnic restaurants, and want to cook fun meals with ingredients I haven't tried yet (not many). I spend a fair amount of time practicing yoga. I'm not pedantic, far from obsessive, and can be gluten free/semi vegan in October and devour a porterhouse in November. Not flaky, just flexible. I appreciate my health and fitness, and I look forward to long long long talks, on long, long, walks. I appreciate my blessings, including the fact that I wake up to the trees outside my window rather than a brick wall. It's the simple things, really. I look forward to looking forward to someone. I am "culturally jewish but not practicing". I love being culturally jewish. And I love being Italian, too.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!