Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

ChayaA2D9 Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 70 years old from Elkins Park, PA
  • Logged in: 33 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/30/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Go figure, I'm back on JDate after being away from it for almost a year. Let's let that mystery unfold as we get to know each other -- Why I left and why I returned. I was born and raised in Philly and am delighted to be back though I've lived in several parts of the U.S.A.- Los Angeles, Northern Virginia and Las Vegas - for much of my adult life. I've been told that I'm delightful and a sweetheart of a lady. I think I know what people mean when they say that about me. It's because I'm the down to earth gal -- very real, very genuine through and through. "Au Natural," you might say. Friends think I'm quite amusing. A lot of what I hear, see and experience strikes a comedic chord in my soul. I am by nature a very emotionally giving, extremely warm, friendly and open person. Throw in creative and somewhat unconventional for good measure. Am always quite curious and interested in many subjects and people very much as well. I'm a daily treadmill walker. I love to cook for myself, but even more for company! Cable news is on at my domocile a great deal: yet, I don't pidgeonhole myself into one party or the other. My positions vary based on the issues being discussed. I guess that qualifies me as an Independent. I've been to Israel many times, love it and always feel completely at home there! I have one daughter in Jerusalem and one in Las Vegas (talk about different personalities) and a total of seven terrific grandchildren. I'm Saftah in the Middle East and Bubbe Out West. I retired from a teaching career that consisted of many wonderful and rewarding years. You should have seen my classroom. It was almost always a wild and wonderful adventure. Fun had by all, including myself. I am currently working part time at a preschool and enjoying every minute of it...but being the adventurous soul that I am, I am excited to see what the future has in store for me.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!