Loading

Jerseyheeb Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 41 years old from Fort Mill, SC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 5/29/2012
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Financial/Accou…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I relocated to Charlotte from the Philly metro area almost two years ago, and I haven't dated much - ugly divorce, just wasn't interested in anything more than getting to know myself again, figuring out what mistakes I made as well as what I wanted and needed in the future, and just generally getting my life back! Got that all behind me, thankfully, and I'm at a point now where I would like to meet someone and see what happens. I should say that while ideally, yes, I'd like to end up in a committed relationship, I'm certainly not here hunting for a husband either. I'd rather be on my own than settle for someone who isn't right for me, just to avoid being alone. I'm definitely capable of taking care of myself, but really, what woman doesn't want a guy who wants to take care of her, right? And by saying that, I definitely don't mean that I'm looking for a man who will financially take care of me, or that I'm needy, or anything like that (on the contrary, I tend to be pretty independent). I just like a man that is, well, a man. Having said all that, while I am my partner's number one fan and champion, I do not center my life around my significant other, nor do I want someone who has nothing going on outside of the relationship. I live an active lifestyle I really enjoy playing sports - I play kickball in the Fall and Spring, and I will be playing softball starting this summer. Also toying with the idea of trying out for local women's soccer team. I love to travel, especially international travel, as one of my favorite things is to completely immerse myself in local culture and learn about new places and people. I'm well-traveled and have been to some pretty offbeat places, but I still have a nice list of places I'd like to see next (mainly Far East and South Asia). I am an avid reader with a broad range of interests, as well as a movie buff. Finally, I enjoy music (who doesn't, right?) - the only thing I really can't get into is country. As far as the kind of person I am, I think my friends would say I am outgoing, strong, honest, and fiercely loyal to my family and my friends. I am generous and giving to others, sometimes to a fault. I am a huge animal lover, as well as a lover of the arts. My ideal companion would be smart (intelligence is very sexy), funny (I tend to have a sort of sick sense of humor, to be honest), compassionate, and passionate about their career yet confident enough - and grounded enough - to leave work at the office and value the time they have with the people they love most. Honesty and mutual respect are of paramount importance to me in all my relationships. Someone who knows who they are, and is comfortable in their own skin, is very attractive to me. Finally, to love me is to love my 7-year old daughter, because we are a package deal. FYI, I should note that there are no custody/crazy ex issues in my life...the ex is in NJ and there is minimal interaction.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!