Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »


homegrown Offline

The Ramah Badge is a fun feature that allows Ramah alumni to find each other on JDate. Click here to learn more about adding the Ramah Badge to your profile!

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 37 years old from Northampton, MA
  • Logged in: 46 days ago
  • Last Update: 5/27/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
5' 5" (165 cm)
Master's Degree
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Read carefully and thoroughly, if you wish to pursue me, it is the only way you will succeed in reaching me: Living life is what I am most passionate about, living it well. Helping others to live it to its full potential. Super excited for my trip back home to Israel for a whole month with my boy, Emmet. If you love Israel, speak Hebrew and English and are a dual citizen find me (Putting this here to make it very clear: I am looking for a Jewish, preferably a Hebrew and English speaking individual who is spiritually and culturally alive!! There is a long untapped well in me that, due to not speaking Hebrew for so long, is ready to flow again. A whole part of my heart body and brain that wants to wake up!) I am: Strong n vulnerable Courageous and careful Beautiful n gracefully growing Smart n naive Sassy n shy Striking n soft My name is Rachel, Nov 2011, after a 2.5 year period of separation since June '09, I am officially divorced. I am greatly enriched by this life experience. I know it will enhance any future relationship I choose to enter and infuse it with a consciousness more evolved than before. I have a wonderful son and he has a good dad:-) I was first married at 21 to my Israeli high school 'sweetheart' best friend/hebro I then procreated with and married an all American (secular 'Christian' atheist) and am now ready for my 'third time's a charm', Jewish/Hebrew just right beschert! Life is long, let's make it good. Life's also too short to settle for an almost match. No regrets here, it's all beautiful, powerful and great. I am in the refining process and ready for the next phase. I am playful, well proportioned and strong. When I set my mind/will/intention to something, I am very resolute. I am loyal and loving, appreciative, curious, kind and compassionate. Physical, earthy, sensual, spiritual and wiser with each day. Imaginative, courageous and creative, I am In the field of Wellness Education (Movement) Yoga and massage. I created Yogassage, a fusion of yoga and massage. I make organic body care and olive oil soap:-) 2005, when Emmet was 1 his dad and i started Emmet's Essentials, an organic private label body care line. I am especially excited for our (me and my boy, almost 9, **now 10) visit/immersion experience in Israel next summer! I am looking forward to sharing my home/culture with him. I wanted an Emuna girl, when Emmet was two. His dad always wanted only one, though, so i let that option go . . . until now, lol, I am 35, I wonder what will be? I am happy i gave birth at 25-6. 35-6 seems like an ideal ending of the finest fertility. And I hear the best in men is under 40. Any older would likely be a blended family/companion, but god is great, so who knows, i am open to the wonder and awe of the adventures awaiting me/us and the gifts life is giving, always! Newly pursuing a Career in Occupational Therapy.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!