Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

118992722 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 39 years old from Berkeley, CA
  • Logged in: 33 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/28/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Culturally, I am a blend of New York City and Northern California. I've lived in California now almost as long as I lived in NYC, and I am here to stay, but I will always be more New York. I like the refreshing honesty of the East Coast and the healthier lifestyle of the West Coast. Once upon a time I was a vegetarian. Actually, for 28 years. This year I started eating meat again. I didn't need to ease my way back into it. I just started eating steak. Sometimes change is like that for me. Huge. Overnight. Mostly, change for me is gradual, like growing into who I want to be and discovering, upon looking back, that I am, in fact, a very different person from who I once was. But, really, it depends on how you look at it. At my core there are many things that have never changed, and probably never will, like why I became a vegetarian in the first place and why I now eat meat. Both decisions came from the part of me that was/is trying to figure out how to strike a balance between caring for myself and caring for the world around me. I studied philosophy in college and psychology in grad school. I love ideas. But, I find that the people who are grappling with the ideas are endlessly more interesting than the ideas themselves. Also witnessing and supporting people as they take steps to dramatically change their lives is incredibly gratifying. I love my work.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!