Loading

laurlaurj Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 29 years old from Hoboken, NJ
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/8/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

My family is from Nashville originally but I grew up in New Jersey, and despite a love of country music consider myself a northern gal at heart. I spent the first 5 post-college years living in the city where I attended grad school to get my master's in childhood literacy. I have been teaching at a school in New Jersey for the past few years, and reluctantly traded in my reverse commute for additional square footage in Hoboken. BUT this fall I will be starting a new position at a school in Harlem and thus moving back to Manhattan. I really miss the hustle/bustle of the city and am counting the days! I love my job, and am highly passionate about the hot topics surrounding education reform, specifically regarding urban literacy rates. I'm a voracious reader myself, and I love comedy, music, cooking, traveling, and anything that requires physical activity (hiking, skiing, tennis, biking, running, you name it). I really enjoy learning about, and listening to others' interests, professionally and personally, and there is hardly anything higher on my list than to find someone who can challenge me with stimulating dialogue. I tend to be attracted to nerds/secret nerds, who are also independent, adventurous, love the outdoors, have great sense of humors, are intelligent, read the newspaper, and are passionate about their hobbies. That sounds like quite an intimidating list I realize but why not set the bar high! All qualities aside, I'm open to meeting anyone who is up for a nice chat over a drink or coffee and then I suppose we'll see from there : ).

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!