Loading

singerwithcats Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Woman
  • 64 years old from Lincoln, NE
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/3/2011
Have kids:
(not answered yet)
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
(not answered yet)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Other Professio…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I started out as a farm girl in Nebr., spent several years after college in New England, got a graduate degree in Virginia and have been in Nebr. again for the past 20 years. I work as a programmer/analyst and have been with my current employer for 16 years, though my graduate degree is in clinical psychology. My 25-year-old son is in college in Kentucky. My 19-year-old daughter is in college in South Carolina. While I don't think of myself as religious, I've gotten quite involved at my Reform Jewish congregation. I like to read, putter in the yard, want more time to devote to art and music , yard and household projects. I want a partner who has an appreciation for nature, ecology, being a responsible steward of the environment, an interest in the sciences. I also hope she has a love of music and the arts, enjoys attending concerts, theater, other live performances, good movies. and would enjoy providing the additional ideas, experience, inspiration, and extra hands that make household projects so much easier and more enjoyable. I believe relationships are best when each person has a clear sense of self, is comfortable being alone, and so comes to a relationship because life is more interesting and pleasurable with a special someone - a partnership based on want rather than need (real or perceived). I'd like to find a partner for a substantive, mature, stable, fun, loving, companionate (and preferably passionate) relationship.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!