Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

IdeaLady Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 46 years old from Hollywood, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/24/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Not sure if I'm…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Some College
Occupation:
Entertainment/M…
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Thanks for visiting. My Work: I make my living editing (mostly) TV Shows, but my goal is to be a writer. After completing many screenplays, I'm currently writing my first novel. My editing is creative and always a challenge. I work long hours but the time flies by when you love what you do. My Personality: I guess I'm young at heart yet have an old soul. I am compassionate, and think outside of the triangle, perhaps to a fault. Although I've molded and acted and was a ballerina for years, the truth is, I'm a geek at heart, I've never quite fit in with the "cool crowd." I love humor and irony. As a matter of fact, laughter is what keeps me young. My heroes are Mark Twain, Einstein, Bill Maher, Lucile Ball and Ruth Gordon. I've been told that I am sensitive/sensual and have a dancer's grace. I love to travel, (especially by train) read, write, eat fine food. I am soft spoken and private but also love to socialize. I eat healthy and work out every day. I am past my party days, but enjoy a good glass of wine at the end of a long day. I practice the "everything in moderation" lifestyle. FAMILY: I am a nurturing person by nature, but since I don't have kids, I have a weakness for wanting to rescue stray animals and needy people...I'm trying to break myself from the latter. I did just adopt a small (but non-yappy) rescue dog named Chester. I love my parents, and have two pretty cool brothers and many awesome nephews and nieces. I am told I am everyone's favorite aunty. (--: I would love to have kids in my life so if you have some, wonderful!! GOALS: I want to save the world, but for right now, I just try to be a good person. I am learning to be more direct and to have more discipline. I would like to meet a great man, travel more, and somehow find time to give back... find volunteer work of some kind. Maybe train to be a life coach or therapist especially for children or troubled teens. And of course, I'd love to continue to write ... and sell my books/screenplays. MY IDEAL MATE: I'd like to meet a wonderful and financially secure man to share my life, to spoil him, and be his best friend. Hopefully he is young at heart like I am. Hopefully he leans to the left, politically. My late husband was Jewish and I seem to be attracted to Jewish men, especially the tall ones. (--: I won't tolerate rudeness. Although I prefer to let the man be the man, I don't want to be controlled. I'm spiritual but not in the traditional sense. I am amazed that so many people seem to have all the answers about where we came from and where we are going, when here I am, still asking questions and searching. I strongly believe that it doesn't matter which God you answer to as long as we open our hearts and respect each others choices.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!