My daughter and I on Memorial Day

Loading

SCOTTS66 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 48 years old from Baldwin, NY
  • Logged in: 1 hour ago
  • Last Update: 10/4/2012
Have kids:
(not answered yet)
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Entrepreneurial…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Thanks for taking the time to take a look. It's been a long and arduous road. I'm hoping to find that special someone to spend some quality time with. Wow, this is so much harder than I ever imagined. It's hard to put yourself out there, but I'm sure you all know that too. Nobody likes to feel vulnerable. I have 2 great, smart kids in college upstate (Binghamton & Saratoga Springs). It's great when they're home, because they're not only my kids, but my friends. I love spending time with them. God, it seems like yesterday (ok, last week) that I was coaching their teams or taking them to dance class, and "BLINK", they're young adults. I love to cook! A few specialties have been prerequisites for admission to a holiday meal or party. My daughter (20), and my stepson (21) (yes, he lives with me) both think I should open some sort of food establishment. When they're home, I get to cook again. It's tough to cook for 1, so bring your appetite and YOU can share. I enjoy watching the cooking channel . I love an afternoon that turns into late evening with friends in the backyard, and me by the grill. My ribs & bbq'd pizza are to die for (so I've been told). I'm easy. The movies, grabbing a bite, or order in and watch a dvd in front of a fire. As far as movies, action/adventure, a good comedy, or even a "girly" love story is ok. Yes, I'm a mush. I'm not afraid to cry at a happy ending or story that pulls at your heart strings. A nice dinner at a local favorite is always a great start to a romantic evening, but outdoor dining on a deck, with live music, a few drinks after, ans some dancing is great too. Broadway, and a quiet dinner before, or a quick China Town run to Wo Hop (downstairs, of course), after the show, is always a great night. Musically, I listen to almost anything. I enjoy going to concerts. Recently seen U2, John Mayer, Heart & Journey, America and the Eagles. I'm a Jets, Rangers & Mets fan (yes, I'm a glutton for punishment), but I'll cheer on your Yankees or Giants. A day at the ballpark is always a recipe for fun. I'm not a sports nut, so don’t panic. I enjoy playing golf, I bowl, and like playing most sports. I would love to start playing tennis again, if I can find someone to hit with. I'm a card player. I can sit and play BJ in AC all night, and love Hold'Em. I'm a kid at heart. Disney is a favorite, and it got more enjoyable, as the kids got older The summer usually ends with a "FAMILY FUNDAY" at the waterpark with a pack of people. I love to cruise, and Aruba & PR are favorites I love a quiet weekend upstate at a B&B, especially in the fall, or a weekend in AC at the tables. Any quality time with someone special is a bonus. I hope I haven’t said too much. Just trying to let you know who I am. Honesty is paramount. Look forward to hearing from you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!