Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

NativeHoustonFF2E Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 45 years old from Houston, TX
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/8/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am an eternal optimist - I much prefer to see the glass as half full - or even completely full (half water, half air). I view people as generally good (though it can come back and bite me in the sometimes). My friends say I'm good or quirky because I find some odd silver linings in the strangest clouds, but you have to in order to make it through this life and have fun! I am well grounded, financially and emotionally stable. I'm actually very content with my life - I'd just like to have a man in it at some point. lol I currently have cats as pets, though I have had dogs and ducks and a prairie dog at one point. Please feel free to email me I am a History Instructor. I like to follow current news and politics. I love reading and hanging out with friends as well as going to local events or just staying home. I like to travel for short trips as well as longer vacations. I love my job and am thankful it doesn't take up all my time. :-) Though I have no children of my own, I like kids - both young and grown.   My BA is in music - I'm a classically trained violinist. I still enjoy playing, but decided symphony life wasn't for me. I do enjoy going to the symphony, ballet, opera and to rock concerts and/or comedians.   I love football (I'm embarrassed to say, I'm a Cowboys fan). I like watching other sports as well, but football is my definite favorite.   I am a native Texan - actually, native Houstonian, but have lived in other parts of the state as well as a few years in New Jersey.   I was raised in a Reform synagogue and, throughout my life, have been very observant and not observant at all. At this stage, I am more spiritual and into living as a good person and treating people the way I want to be treated.   I am looking for someone from a similar background and educational level. I prefer a man who is independent and has his own interests as well as sharing some me. By this I mean - enjoying time together as well as time apart (no, not a lot of time apart, but not attached at the hip).

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!