sarafromNJ Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 47 years old from Watchung, NJ
  • Logged in: 8 hours ago
  • Last Update: 12/20/2014
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Master's Degree
Other Professio…
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I think some words people would use to describe me would be caring, loving, generous, efficient and talented. I love singing and performing, (sang as a professional opera singer in Europe prior to having kids, and still sing on a smaller scale) have a second masters in speech pathology and currently work as an executive speech coach and speech pathologist. A night at the opera is totally sublime, and I really enjoy listening to jazz (when there is a vocalist usually), ballroom/ latin dancing, traveling, all types of ethnic foods- as well as truly fine dining, foreign films, (especially Pedro Almodovar movies) and learning and conversing in different languages. I'm fluent in 5, have spent almost 10 years living in Europe, and have never really been a 'typical" American woman. I have always looked for things that are out of the ordinary, and you will be hard pressed to find me enjoying a football game and drinking a beer. I was raised by wonderful, intelligent parents who made it a priority to expose me to all the wonders of the arts and culture from a very young age. I'm looking for someone who either has that background himself or who would treasure and appreciate that in me. That being said, I still am very much a person who appreciates the occasional silly bestseller or chick flick, and if you were awesome in every way, I might even consider attending a sporting event with you- if it would make you happy. :) The only sport that I have ever regulary followed is tennis, and I think going to the US Open is great fun. Having grown up on the beautiful North Shore of Long Island, in Oyster Bay, I have always had a deep appreciation for the great outdoors and enjoy hiking, biking etc... I even like camping in a tent once in a while, but do need an air mattress. Love campfires and smores. Yum! I also enjoy everything to do with the water- waterskiing, sailing, swimming, bathtubs :) and relish vacations by the sea. If you are an occassional party smoker, or into pot and/or drugs, than I am not the woman for you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!