Loading

Pagamacthi Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 64 years old from Springfield, MA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/11/2011
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Entrepreneurial…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

So… why am I here you ask? Well, I was recently (and nervously) awaiting my son’s return from his driver’s test. Yes, it was a mixed blessing good news bad news thing… the good was he passed… the bad, well, I had to write the big time check to the insurance company… and worry! When he drove off by himself into the proverbial sunset and eventually returned in one piece, and I got over the initial shock and anxiety, I realized he no longer needed (or wanted) my full time attention and chauffering… it was finally time to break out of the full time parenting mode, turn the page and start a new chapter in my pursuit of happiness … part time parenting… and a new committed relationship. Let’s start off by trying to make sense of who I am and what defines me. First, if you were able to decipher my username, you might have figured out I have lived in PA, GA, MA and HI and that Pagamahi is not my favorite grilled fish! Hmm, so you may be asking yourself, why in the world would he want to leave Hawaii? Aahh, a little mystery for later! I enjoy the ‘simple’ things in life… family (however defined), the great joy from having my son fall asleep in my lap as a child, to seeing the light in his eyes when he got his learner’s permit, seeing the light in your eyes when you like something I’ve cooked, staying active and young of mind and heart, hugs, healthy conversation, curiosity about life, daily walks (even in the snow), holding hands and touching, cooking together, and if cleaning needs to be done, it’s better with someone special with humor…travel (I’ve been fortunate to have hit all 50 states), exploring, even playful humor while at the supermarket after picking the wrong line… again! Volunteering and helping friends, family and community. Professionally, I have a business/personal management/tax/finan cial consulting practice. In reality, lest you think I may be just another bean counter, you should know that I genuinely believe in reincarnation… and have become quite spiritual over the years (oops, looks like I just may have just lost a few of you… if so, thanks at least for reading this far!) and have evolved pretty much into a business psychiatrist by fitting life and business/finance together. I generally find the humor and irony in life and live by the Hippocratic oath… above all, do no harm to others. Physically, I am on the tall side, on the bald side, and on the graying side… yet still wear the same size blue jeans (34x34) that I wore in high school. As Gary Shandling once quipped, I’m in pretty good shape for a guy with my body. Oh yeah, and as a result of the recent tornado, hurricane, micro bursts, earthquake and Halloween freak snow storm, I’ve become quite good with a chain saw! Need a manicure?!? Ok, that’s a little bit about myself… about you. I am looking for someone who holds compatible core values, yet is different… able to complement each of our characteristics and yet has distinct interests of her own… someone to motivate me to become a better person, consider different alternatives, someone who is genuine and is comfortable in her own skin. (I am not into lipstick, lots of makeup and tons of perfume.) I have worked hard to remain reasonably fit and like the same. So there needs to be chemistry while at the same time, I am attracted to the inner person who is consistent with the outer person, whatever that may be. Honesty is critical, as it is the foundation for trust. I believe this is what keeps a relationship interesting and fulfilling. Oh… being a good baker (or knowing where there is a good bakery) is always welcomed… because frankly… not one of my strengths! FYI... pictures are from Thanksgiving 2011

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!