Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

GeekyQuirk Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 29 years old from Galveston, TX
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/8/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Traditional
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Construction/Ag…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a quirky, slightly out there girl. As an example, I have marched in a local parade with my knitting group. Also, I have a bright orange hat from the Montreal Jazz Festival that I wear anytime I'm out in the sun. And I have a tendency to wander away from people if an interesting plant catches my eye. Yes, I am the strange girl whipping out a hand lens to look at the leaf of the plant by the side of the road. I'm a botanist/horticultur alist by training and inclination, if you couldn't guess from the previous sentence. I have a master's in landscape architecture where my research related to conservation of endangered species of plants. Believe you me, I can talk about it ad nauseum. I currently work as a landscape design professional in Galveston. In my free time I do quite a few crafty activities. I knit pretty much incessantly and quilt when I have the time. I play pen and paper rpg's with some of my friends. For my entertainment choices, I like to watch/read anime, sci-fi, fantasy, and other things in a similar vein. I have no idea what I did before Netflix. I used to ballroom dance, I even competed, but haven't for several years due to a lack of partner. I tend to stress out in life and appreciate having a private world where my concerns are few and concrete. I don't necessarily like things average or normal. I feel that we each define our own normal and that as long as we as individuals get to make a choice about our roles in life nothing is wrong.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!