Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

JuBu2549 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 53 years old from Asheville, NC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/23/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a JewBu in that I'm ethnically and culturally Jewish, but Buddhistly atheist and study and teach mindfulness. I am quite fond of and feel loved and at home in the Black Mountain Quaker Meeting. I focus more on ethics and responsibility, being loving and compassionate, present and honest, playful and creative. Grew up in NYC, New England educated, fortunate to have traveled extensively (mostly Third World), have had professional careers in anthropology, music (blues guitar), diversity training, and I have been a clinical social worker/psychotherapi st for about 8 years. I'm deeply devoted and committed to my clients and my two teen sons. I am training for a 5K, love to hike, would like to play more tennis, often start my day with Stewart and Colbert or 30 Rock on my DVR. I'm looking for an intelligent, sweet, beautiful, fun-loving, informal/down-to-ear th, liberal, woman who I love to be with. I'm pretty flexible but Ben n Jerry's is definitely my ice cream of choice, and the toilet paper should come over the top. I have two athletic boys and red meat is certainly the choice for special occasions, but we are all trying to eat more vegetables, and healthy stuff. I love ethnic food: curries and spicy stuff, movies at the Fine Arts, have done Bikram (hot) yoga a few times and plan to do more. Friends would describe me as warm, witty, interesting, intelligent, confident, both gentle and strong, easy-going with strong convictions. Namaste/May the force be with you. :~)

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!