Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

OldSchoolFA47 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 32 years old from New Orleans, LA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/5/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a college professor at a local university. I moved here three years ago from Santa Barbara, CA and, before that, Chicago. So, I root mostly for the Cubs and Saints. I teach philosophy to 18-22 year olds in college, and I love it. But I also hope to start a program where college students can teach philosophy to elementary schools kids through children’s stories, like the Giving Tree and the Lorax. The things I love about New Orleans the most are, without surprise, eating ridiculously tasty food at restaurants like Cochon or Jaquimo's, and listening to big brass bands play, like Soul Rebels or the Rebirth Brass Band. I have two beagles, and most days I like bringing them to the dog park along the Levy or taking them on a night walk around Audobon Park. I'm not too political, but for the most part I have liberal leanings. I guess I'd consider myself to be a Jon Stewart Democrat, if that makes any sense. Some of my favorite books include: A Prayer for Owen Meany, Lonesome Dove, East of Eden, and also anything Vonnegot. For movies, I guess I'd go with: 12 Monkeys, the Big Lebowski, Footloose, and the Neverending Story.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!