Loading

shimshonbenoach Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 48 years old from Carmel, IN
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/1/2012
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 4" (193 cm)
Religion:
Modern Orthodox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Some College
Occupation:
Internet/Ecomme…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm fit, funny, and fun, a divorced dad of three teens (who won't be living with me post-conversion). My hobbies include playing guitar and bass, reading, studying Torah/Talmud, technology and snowboarding (I am a former certified snowboard instructor). I also like to watch foreign language films (mostly Israeli - catching up on 40 years of culture). I also like to cook, and am very good at it, but do not know much about cooking kosher and plan to learn. I am in the process of conversion to orthodox Judaism: Since I live in Indianapolis, it's most likely I'll be attending Bnai Torah and living within the eruv. I've listed my lifestyle according to how I plan to live post-conversion. I make no judgments regarding those who live at a different level of observance beyond that we probably wouldn't be a fit (a Jewish home tends to default to the female's level of observance). DETAILS: I am approximately halfway through the conversion process: I can read Hebrew and occasionally pick words out of a conversation in Israeli movies. I do not observe kashruth yet, but post-conversion, will be observing fully, both in home and outside of it. Soon, I will be attending shul twice daily (morning and evenings), as well as every shabbat. I typically study Torah a minimum of two weeknights per week now.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!