Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

davecF45B Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 65 years old from Greenwood Village, CO
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 10/29/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Some College
Occupation:
Financial/Accou…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

So far my life has been pretty interesting. After college, I made documentary films and owned a photo lab in LA. I moved to Utah in the 80’s and flew as a bush pilot for the forest service and oil service companies. This led to buying an aircraft sales and charter business in Midland Texas. When I sold the operation in the late eighties I decided Colorado was where I wanted to settle and have lived here ever since. I love the state and enjoy the mountains and all the City of Denver has to offer. I have been to most states in the US, Europe, South America, Canada, and Australia. I love traveling. I want to go to Spain and France but also back to Austria, one of my favorite places. It would be great to take someone special to share some of the wonderful sights and experiences of other countries. I try and stay physically fit and eat healthy. I work out regularly and eat right, but I am not a nut about it. I am 5’10 and weight 163 lbs. I love hiking, long walks when I am with someone, and jogging when I am alone. Excise for me is more mental than physical days always go much better when I work out. I am really into movies, dinners with good company, and a glass of a good pinot noir (I really like Mc Murrays) which is my favorite wine, probably because of the movie “Sideways” which got me hooked on it. I just finished “Fortune’s Rock” by Anita Shreve, it was a very poignant period piece that took place in the early 1900’s, a great read. Some of the films I have enjoyed lately are “Midnight in Paris” and “The Help”. I am starting a new chapter in my life, alone after 25 years of marriage but with a son 18 who is just starting CSU and wants to be a Physicist. We like to go on photo expeditions together and just got back recently from the Inca Ruins in Machu Picchu, Peru which was a wonderful trip. I also have an older daughter who is a teacher who lives in LA with her husband and my 5 year old grandson. I am looking to meet a woman who has a great sense of humor, and does not take life to seriously. Let’s get to know one another first with the goal of just enjoying each other’s company. If something more serious develops, I think that would be great. I appreciate an independent woman who is confident, but not afraid to share her feelings. I love having a good two-way conversation and am always interested in other points of view. I am very easy to talk to, so even if we only get as far as a phone conversation, most likely you will enjoy the talking to me. So many factors come into play with meeting someone who may become part of your life that it can be difficult to take the first step. To me the risk is more than worth the effort. Finding that special person can make it all worthwhile.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!