Loading

newyorkerborn Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 60 years old from Arlington, VA
  • Logged in: 4 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/27/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Government/Civi…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a determined (but not a cockeyed) optimist, and expect the best of people and life. I'm 60, but have been told I look much younger than my age (the pic is three years old). I'm not exceptionally technically savvy--but would have loved to figure out how to upload a photo I have of me riding a camel in Mongolia. (Both the camel and I look quite fetching, although I can't tell whether he looks closer to his chronological age than I.) In addition to visiting Mongolia and lots of other exotic locations, I have lived overseas for over 25 years. Obviously I love to travel and am interested in different cultures, art and cuisine (warning--I've lived in Thailand and am very fussy about having the real thing when it comes to the food). Having spent so much time overseas, I'm also looking forward to traveling more within the US. I'm a reader (mystery and history mainly) and, at my LA-based daughter's careful instruction, am learning to like Dr. Who (although I don't fully qualify for her level of Whoverian). I am fond of movies (oldies--I grew up watching flicks from the '30s and '40s--as well as new ones, although not horror movies--they give me the willies). I also enjoy concerts, plays and museums, art and photography. I'm looking for a companionable guy--someone to enjoy hanging out with and getting to know and with whom I can share things that we can both enjoy.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!