Fall 2011

Loading

kayakgirl4E5E Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 65 years old from Chapeau, Canada
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/9/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Not willing to …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Some College
Occupation:
Sales Represent…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

A home is very important to me. Not a swinging door home, nor a cluttered mess. I detest clutter, but I'm not an absolute clean freak either. Sitting at a table with a great meal, be it simple or elaborate was part of how I raised my children, and continue to do so alone. I may be listening to CBC radio, or NPR while I bake, or clean. Enjoy silence also. Detest adverts on TV so I watch online. BBC, documentaries etc. Live on the shore of a great Canadian river, with my canoe and kayak parked at the ready. I'm a birder, reader and gardener. (the heavy bull work is really fun) Love small music venues. Jazz bars, chamber music and such. Sommelier certificate, but not a huge drinker. Matching the wine and the food offers great fun. Conversationalist, and can bring out the best in most people. Attend boot camp every week, and youthful in appearance. My culinary skills are varied and I enjoy learning new ones. Mexico this winter for 'mole' observation and experimentation, among other things. (2 months) Interested in fashion and textiles. I've been a Toastmaster, and Storyteller. I have a business mind, and understand many of the fundamentals of economics. I can perform simple wiring and plumbing projects. I've maintained my own homes for years. Art is a great passion. Viewing, the history of art and artists. Trips have always included galleries and museums. Architecture is another great passion, from Geary to Gaudi, and everything in between. My Myers Briggs letters are INTJ if that tells you anything. Long distance swimming is what I enjoy during summer months, a mile at a time. Have a tough time with lengths in a pool and chlorine during the winter time. I'm bored fairly easily with men that don't think creatively. Whether that has to do with art, or business, or just generally. I'm active as you may gather, not fearless, but very adventurous.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!