Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

midPearl Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 41 years old from Nepean, Canada
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 11/8/2012
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I love teaching and learning, languages, cultures and religions. I love to talk to people and I'm a very good listener. I have fond memories of camping and traveling to different countries and would like to do more. I value the environment and my health. I enjoy walking for exercise, especially in nature, rollerblading, bike-riding, and lake swimming. I enjoy gardening, especially edibles. Reading is a favourite pass-time, especially science fiction and autobiography (esp. with humour). A little television is great (not all day), including science and nature documentaries as well as shows with plots. My favourite CBC radio shows are White Coat Black Art, Quirks and Quarks, and Vinyl Tap. My undergrad was in math and linguistics and I also have a B.Ed. I work with students with disabilities. I'm a recovering perfectionist but don't love house-keeping. I enjoy cooking in an assistive role. I love singing in harmony and dancing. Most recently, I have done bellydancing and medieval dance. My music tastes are eclectic, including classic rock and folk. I believe in science always and (in some moods) God. Despite these variable feelings, I value my Judaism. I'm most comfortable in Reform also egalitarian Conservative. I value family and friendships. Honesty is very important to me. I believe in being careful about spending money. I adore my son, who is a year and a half old. My parenting approach is attachment parenting. I strive to be calm, loving, dependable, and to provide varied opportunities for him to explore and learn.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!