Loading

TempeMensch Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 49 years old from Tempe, AZ
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/3/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Dignity, honesty, and integrity are very important values to me, and, unfortunately, there is something rather undignified about the practice of writing one's own profile. I am also a private person who prefers to communicate one-on-one rather than to post information in the public domain. Nonetheless, I understand that an honest profile is an indispensable part of this process, so I will do my best to let you know what makes me unique. To describe myself, I would start by saying that I believe I have a very strong sense of right and wrong. I am not a moral relativist and thus do not see gray areas when it comes to ethics. The character from literature to whom I most relate is the little boy in "The Emperor's New Clothes." That is, I do not trust easily and tend to be very skeptical of many people and their motives. Overall, though, I think I can be described as very gentle and mild mannered. I am calm and confident. In general, I am a serious person, but I can be humorous as well. I am honest and honorable in my intentions. Time is very important to me, and I hate wasting it. I like schedules, and I believe in focus and consistent effort. Even though I am always busy, I am very reliable and never late. As I said, I am a private person who values my own privacy and will respect yours as well. Above all else, I am focused on work. I enjoy the feeling of accomplishment I get by working hard every day. I am a straight arrow: I do not drink, smoke, or engage in any other unproductive or destructive behavior. The brevity of life means that it should be taken seriously. I love dogs (even though I do not have the time to have any of my own), and thus I usually get along well with women who are dog owners or animal lovers. As a teacher, I also love kids and find it very rewarding to work with them. I am reserved in my emotions, and I dislike vulgarity and excessive or emotional behavior of any kind. Histrionics should not be a part of any mature relationship. Indeed, I think that relationships should be mutually beneficial; free of drama, pressure, and stress; and just plain fun. The best relationships, I have found, are based on mutual respect for the other person's time, obligations, and responsibilities. I am very independent and low maintenance. I am Jewish but not observant; however, Judaism is important to me as an ethical paradigm. I also have a deep interest in and respect for most Asian cultures, especially those of Korea and India. Born and raised in New York City, I attended college and graduate school in Philadelphia and then lived in Philly until coming to beautiful Arizona nine years ago. My likes include the following: coffee and coffee shops, international restaurants, animals (especially dogs), walking, reading (non-fiction and newspapers primarily), and just spending quality time with the right person. I am not particularly "social" (as that word is customarily defined) and enjoy my time alone, but there are some activities (such as discovering new restaurants) that are just more fun when shared. That is why I would like to meet a woman who is slender, ethical, mature, responsible, and highly intelligent. (Intelligence is by far the most important quality for me.) So, if that is you, then we should meet sometime for a little interesting conversation over Starbucks or sushi – my treat. ^^

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!