Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

At work. Start of my shift. Notice how n…

Loading

Petunia2DEF Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 51 years old from Brighton, MA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/15/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 1" (155 cm)
Religion:
Modern Orthodox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Gosh! I hate these "sum up who you are" statements. Here goes: * Profession: Nurse Practitioner. I work at a telephone emergency hotline. Sounds a lot more interesting than it really is although it makes for some good stories. * Never married. If anyone who has reached their 40s and still hasn't married/been in a serious long term relationship tells you that they don't have any emotional baggage, they're talking out of their %*#& . I definitely have baggage, but I'm handling it, and very well, I might add. *No kids but I do have a dog. She also has baggage, by the way. She's a rescue, which means she came with "issues". We're handling these, too. *Personality: this is the tricky one. How I describe myself and how others describe me are going to be VERY different. There's a big difference between how I present myself to the general public. For the most part I come across as a nice person, very competent, smart, funny. Then there's the way I and those who REALLY know me see me: a total grouch - just kidding! I'm very competent at certain things and a total goof up at others, smart enough to know what I don't know, funny, down to earth, realistic to the point of pessimism sometimes, a "couch dreamer" (as opposed to a couch potato. I read a lot and think about going on adventures, but I'm happiest at home). * Hobbies/Interests: an avid gardener. No one told me when I started gardening how addictive it is. A friend once told me that gardeners are optimists since one never knows whether something will grow, one just hopes. I never really saw myself that way, but I see his point. I also read voraciously, often multiple books at a time - SciFi, Fantasy, some novels, lots of children's literature. Knitting - I'm currently working on a lace shawl for my sister-in-law, the "shawl that will never end" as it's known to my family I've been working on it for 4 years! Love to cook. Unfortunately I also LOVE to eat. I've been seriously working on my eating habits which has put a major crimp in my cooking activity. On the other hand, not shopping, cooking, or eating leave me lots of time for other stuff. The rest of my time is spent being a grown up, i.e. laundry, bills, cleaning, errands, exercise, etc.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!