Loading

ToTheBeach Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 48 years old from Framingham, MA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/7/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Student
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Two years ago I decided it was time for a new adventure. After 18 years in industry, the last nine as a corporate executive, I went back to school full-time. I’m now a third year graduate student pursuing a doctorate. Going back to sitting in a classroom, doing homework, taking tests, and walking around campus with a backpack, has been quite a transition and a lot of fun. I have met an amazing group of people and enjoy what I do every day. While I have a fabulous group of friends, wonderful family, and full life, I would like to meet someone with whom to share life’s adventures. I have traveled pretty extensively for work and fun, particularly in Europe and Asia. I lived in rural Japan for a year, and then traveled back and forth to Japan for a few years (quite a commute). While I have never been south of the Equator, I am currently planning a trip to South Africa, and have many more places still to explore. I love to spend time at the beach, pretty much in all seasons. I have a small cottage on Plum Island in Newburyport, and spend as much time as possible there year 'round. I enjoy kayaking through the salt marsh, biking through the refuge, and walking up and down the beach checking out the ever changing (for better or worse) shoreline. Seeing the seals that visit for part of the year is always a treat. I recently started learning to fly a stunt kite getting it to do dives and loops, and have only crashed it into the ocean once... I like going to most events from theater to concerts to sporting events (have season tickets to the Patriots and the Celtics, though don’t make it to all the games…) and am always happy to try something new. I work out regularly, swim, and practice yoga. I like to travel, and love to come home. I enjoy trying new restaurants of all sorts, and frequenting old favorites. Seeing live music at a local venue, or watching an independent film is generally a hit with me. I like to cook and entertain, and love great wine. While I definitely am someone who works hard, I love to play as well. Thanks for reading...

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!