Loading

soulmateseeker5989 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 56 years old from Springfield, VA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/22/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Religion:
Willing to conv…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Government/Civi…
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm an over-educated, delightfully-well-tr aveled, and happily employed hopeless romantic. I have two children, both finished with college, and a scarce collection of relatives (a father in Pittsburgh, a sister in Rhode Island, and an aunt in Austin). I play the piano badly, run marathons occasionally, write good poetry once in awhile, have published some articles, and hate mowing the lawn. I'm a film buff, and once studied acting at Northwestern. I love to read, and have written one-and-one-half unpublished novels. I also wrote a screenplay with a Hollywood buddy of mine...and I suppose that's in a slush pile too. Besides international sites, I love the national parks, and want to visit all 400, but consider that unlikely. A few years ago I hiked to the floor of the Grand Canyon (hiking back up was harder). I enjoy live music, but can't sing a note, even in the shower. Current aspirations include a weekend trip to Las Vegas to see the Cirque du Soleil Beatles show "Love," and a trip to NYC to see "Book of Mormon" on Broadway. I've been divorced for nine years and in all that time haven't found my soulmate, but I'm sure she's out there, so I persist. Because life will not be complete, or even really worthwhile, without her.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!