Loading

sunnyside28ED Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 60 years old from Walnut Creek, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/11/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Well, here I am, re-entering the dating scene after 28 years. It's a bit of a daunting experience, but, after losing my husband three years ago after a long and happy marriage, I believe I'm ready to consider adding another male in my life besides my boxer, Biggy! I grew up in So.Cal, the product of left wing Jewish parents, attended Sonoma State and UC Berkeley and have spent my career as a teacher, working mostly with "At Risk" children. I've retired from full-time teaching and now enjoy teaching part-time in a reading program for English Language Learners. I also tutor in a home-hospital program. I have 2 grown sons--one is away at college and the other is a recent college graduate. We've had lots of tears and laughter along the way, but are very close. Aside from loving animals of all sorts, especially Siamese cats, boxers and chickens, I cannot live without laughter, coffee, and dark chocolate. I also love tinkering around the house, gardening, reading, and taking on various home-improvement projects. I enjoy alone time, but also cherish my time with family and friends. I'd say I'm fairly low-key (except when I am outraged by some injustice), have a dry sense of humor and consider myself low maintenance. I'm also a very sentimental person and love to surround myself with beautiful things that have character and charm! While not too athletic, I love to walk and enjoy easy hikes on sunny days. I like bed & breakfast inns ,beaches, camping (with a good mattress), the city and the country. Last summer I saw New York through adult eyes--no kids around--and it was crazy wonderful--food, theater, museums, films. I've also recently driven cross-country with some girlfriends and enjoyed everything from hiking in Yellowstone to taking historical walks around Boston! I like men who have a strong sense of self and who are centered, sensitive, and present...politicall y progressive, enjoy get-aways, good food, hanging out with me and friends, and must love animals!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!