Loading

JohannaKC Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 53 years old from Gallup, NM
  • Logged in: 17 hours ago
  • Last Update: 4/12/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I live on the rez in (very) rural northwestern NM and spend a lot of time exploring this beautiful area with my dog - on the trail of the ancients, as they say. I really enjoy our rambles and seeing the geology up close. We follow the changing terrain in whichever direction is most compelling. I love the surprise of coming across petroglyphs and ruins. I moved out here for a job nearly 5 years ago (from Boston) and it has mostly been a good thing for me and don't miss much of my city life. Sometimes I feel like I am living overseas with the rich traditional life all around me. There is a vibrant social community here, (way more than you might think!). But. needless to say, there are not many available men (let alone JEWISH men). It would be great to meet someone to share some of the NM (and beyond) fun spots and, maybe, dinner in the city. I work in the health professions and have a somewhat flexible schedule which gives me time off. I go to ABQ and Santa Fe regularly. I am well traveled, and a polyglot - which would be nice to share with someone. I rarely go to synagogue (the closest one is 150 miles away), but over the past few years Judaism has become more important to me in a New Mexican sort of way and I light Friday candles whenever I can. I don't have kids, but like kids. I am an avid reader of anything that grabs me and love film and have been to the Montreal World Film Festival many times. MountainFilm is an annual pilgrimmage. I am loyal to my friends and a giving person. Although I am pretty idependent and I guess a bit of loner. I would appreciate someone who likes to be outside, is curious and spontaneous, lives a creative life (in whatever form that takes), and has some ambition for something. A willingness to travel without 4 or 5 (or maybe even 2 or 3) stars is a plus.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!