Loading

120131582 Offline

  • Widowed, Man seeking a Woman
  • 80 years old from Pompano Beach, FL
  • Logged in: 5 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/18/2014
Have kids:
(not answered yet)
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
(not answered yet)
Religion:
Conservadox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am recently widowed after 49 years. Took care of my wife for several years. She had breast cancer which they say developed into lung cancer of which she died.I took care of her for the past two years despite my back problem However it was not difficult because she never complained.I am a semi retired attorney and work on my own time. I Have my own practice. I enjoy having a good time. like movies, theater, dining out and cruises. Had many cruises with my wife and also with my family. Have wonderful relationship with my family, two daughters and sons in law and four grandchildren I am very fortunate that my family all live in South Florida. I actually live in Coral Springs and not Pompano, I have two Doxies who live with me in a private house in a Family Community.To be perfectly honest, I have to say that I have a bad back which limits my mobility somewhat. However I take care of myself, my house, dogs (two Doxies) and my legal practice. HOWEVER SEE UPDATE BELOW I am self sufficient and have great comfort with my two dogs,but it is lonely without SOME HUMAN COMPANIONSHIP. I would like to enjoy the rest of my life with a good friend.. I know that I can never replace my wife, but I am sure there is someone who I could help me further enjoy my life . I am a sincere, honest and loving person who wants to get on with my life. I am very family oriented and have a good relationship with my daughters, my sons in law and grand kids. I ALSO LOVE TO COOK P.S. I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THE FOLLOWING As I state I was self sufficient, did my own shopping, cleaning, washing, cooking, traveling, driving and take care of my legal practice and take care of my house and my two dogs,I keep quite active. I go to gym two three times a week.,go to movies, theater, dinner, etc. HOWEVER I HAVE A BAD BACK WHICH MAKES IT HARD FOR ME TO WALK. AS THE RESULT OF WHICH I AM PRESENTLY USING A WALKER TO HELP ME WALK AROUND. I HAVE HAD DIFFICULTY WITH SOME PEOPLE WHO CAN NOT ACCEPT THE FACT THAT I USE A WALKER TO HELP ME GET AROUND. DUE TO A HOSPITAL STAY FOR OVER THREE WEEKS AND ALSO OVER THREE WEEKS IN REHAB MY CONDITION GOT MUCH WORSE I HAVE LIMITED WALKING ABILITY AND USE A WHEELCHAIR NOW TO GET AROUND. I STILL LIVE IN MY OWN HOME WITH MY TWO DOGS, STILL DO MY OWN COOKING AND TAKING CARE OF MYSELF. I STILL PRACTICE LAW FOR SOME PREVIOUS CLIENTS HOWEVER DUE TO PHYSICAL CONDITION I CAN NOT DRIVE AT THIS TIME. I DO GET OUT WITH THE HELP OF AN AIDE AND MY CHILDREN. IN FACT I WENT ON AN 8 DAY CRUISE OVER NEW YEARS AND HAD A GOOD TIME. IT IS DIFFICULT FOR ME UNDER THESE CONDITIONS SINCE I WAS ALWAYS SO ACTIVE AND INDEPENDENT AND WAS ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF MY WIFE ALL THE YEARS THAT SHE WAS SICK UNTIL SHE PASSED AWAY 3 YEARS AGO FROM LUNG CANCER. IT IS MOST DIFFICULT IN NOT BEING ABLE TO DO THE THINGS I USED TO AND BEING REJECTED BECAUSE OF THIS. I FULLY UNDERSTAND THAT MOST PEOPLE IN THEIR LATER YEARS DO NOT WANT THIS. IF YOU STILL WOULD LIKE YOU CAN CONTACT ME. SINCERELY

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!