Loading

mjsarah Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 27 years old from Charlottesville, VA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/17/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a creative, independent, enthusiastic person who loves to learn and to be outdoors. I am happiest when I'm exploring, adventuring, and creating. Plunk me outside barefoot just about anywhere and I'll be happy. I'm passionate about everything in my life, and spend 99% of my time smiling and laughing. I am honest to a fault and am generally very direct; I've got a major personality and sense of humor disproportionately sized to how petite I am. If you can't handle being teased a little, you probably won't like me. I am an elementary school librarian at a public school in central Virginia. My job is challenging, frustrating, and wonderful; a lot of my work from home includes picture books and Harry Potter book club questions. But I LOVE what I do. I work hard for what I want, and am determined and driven towards my goals, both personal and career focused. I love children, love to teach, love books and technology - those are all prerequisites for my field of work. I'd like to earn my PhD someday, and possibly teach at the college level. I am a lifelong student, and try to learn at least one new thing everyday. I'm a guy's girl. Think of me as your good guy friend, but much, much cuter. I love beer, wings, crude jokes, rock concerts, golf, and getting dirty. I am fluent in sarcasm, and will call you out on your bad jokes. That being said, I have a strong feminine side too: I love the color pink, put sweaters on my cats, own an obscene amount of clothes, and can rock a serious pair of stilettos. There are a million different things in the world that I want to try, and I plan on experiencing all of them. Traveling, hiking, climbing, laughing, biking, dancing, exploring, playing, learning...I am looking for someone who wants to actively make the most of their time. I live for new hobbies, workouts, interests, and experiences. I'm a fitness junkie who will try anything that gets my heart rate up. The truth is, I move fast, and I want someone who can keep up with me! I would like to meet someone driven and goal-oriented, who is willing to work for the things that they want. Someone passionate about their education and career is a must. Cat lover is a bonus - I have rescued animals that I adore and do not ever plan to get rid of. I am attracted to a man who is intelligent, open-minded, curious, and who can handle a lot of conversation. I hope to find a partner in fitness, adventure, thought and debate. More than anything, I want someone who is honest and proud of the person that they are.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!