Loading

flourish18 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 58 years old from Wilmington, DE
  • Logged in: 2 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/21/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Religion:
Reconstructioni…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am an engaging person who gets great satisfaction from good conversation, good food and good company, with the latter the most important. I am fortunate to have work I enjoy and a strong family, and am grateful for good health. I have been mentoring a young man for the past 16 years which is my form of tikkun olam. I participate in several non-profit boards from which I also derive satisfaction involving world affairs, literacy, child development and education. I participate in politics by actively supporting worthy candidates as I believe that it matters greatly who is in public office. I read widely about history, politics, philosophy and an occasional novel. My father advised when I was 19 the importance of a regular exercise program and i have followed his advice. Today I do aerobic exercise, weight-lifting and yoga, the latter a recent addition which to my surprise I find I enjoy. I like jazz and classical music -- Brahms is in the background as I type. I love travel and am eager to continue to explore the world. I am fluent in Spanish and conversational French. I am not looking for someone who necessarily shares the same interests but rather someone who is ready to nourish and be nourished, is insightful, self-accepting and accepting, interesting and interested.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!