Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

Portia5664 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 41 years old from Milwaukee, WI
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/14/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I’m a friendly and low-key type of person. I teach at the college level and spend a lot of time reading novels, which I get to do for both work and leisure. I love teaching, as I enjoy working with students and exchanging ideas. Teaching reflects my personality and outlook pretty well: I’m an encouraging and supportive person who looks for the best in people. I have an imaginative/ thoughtful side as well as a practical side. Before going to grad school, I went to law school I enjoyed the latter, though I ultimately chose the creative over the practical profession. In general, I enjoy quiet and creative activities--i.e. a chat with friends, a stroll through a bookstore, or an evening at a concert. I’m also a big fan of murder mystery dinners. I’m pretty determined and diligent (especially about work matters) once I begin something, I like to follow it through. I’m also pretty organized. But I’m also sensitive to others’ feelings and needs. I’m not an argumentative type of person in fact, I shy away from controversy and look for common ground. I enjoy challenging myself to do new things, though I’m not a huge risk taker (i.e. no gambling or sky-diving here!). I’m also close with my family and friends. On television, I enjoy watching detective and crime dramas, especially The Mentalist (which I watch regularly) and shows like Criminal Minds, NCSI, Law and Order, and CSI. I also enjoy (reruns) of comedies like Frasier and Seinfeld, though I think I've already seen every episode of Seinfeld now about 3-4 times! In movies, I enjoy romantic comedies as well as serious drama. I’ve enjoyed being part of various music groups over the years (i.e. choirs and a cappella groups) I also play the piano. I’m hoping to find someone who is confident and motivated but also generous, thoughtful, and kind who enjoys both serious and light-hearted conversation and who perhaps shares some of my interests. I look forward to talking and getting to know you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!