Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

SerenityNowC384 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 44 years old from Wilmette, IL
  • Logged in: 2 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/30/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am the father of two wonderful children from a marriage that has ended, and they are my pride and joy. I care deeply about those in my life, and I would like to find an equal partner with whom to share love and respect and provide mutual support for each other. I find the world to be a fascinating place with many wonderful things and experiences to enjoy. Judaism is an important part of my life. Good humor is, too! I must admit that I enjoy puns! Some of the other things I enjoy are good food, all kinds of interesting restaurants, good conversation,good books, the Chicago Botanic Garden, Ravinia, plays, movies, concerts, music, museums, the outdoors, and NPR. My musical tastes vary from classical to classic and progressive rock to Jewish music and folk music. Favorites include Rush, Mahler, Yes, Beethoven, Mozart, Crosby, Stills, and Nash, Carlebach, and Taubman (Barney the Dinosaur's repertoire does not make the cut. ) Professionally,I am a mathematics professor. I enjoy both the teaching and research sides of the profession. To get a better sense of me, I am a fan of Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, David Sedaris, Jonathan Goldstein, Woody Allen, Eugene Ionesco, William Shakespeare, and other modern playwrights. Politically, I lean to the left. I enjoy the Theatre of the Absurd I must clarify my kashrut observance: when I eat out, I will eat vegetarian, dairy, and appropriate fish. I look forward to meeting someone with whom to share the serious, fun, challenging, and joyous aspects of life.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!