Loading

JoyfulJan Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 61 years old from San Rafael, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/11/2012
Have kids:
(not answered yet)
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
(not answered yet)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Entertainment/M…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am part of the "great transition". Sold my international video production company recently and am currently freshly divorced. My company allowed me to travel and spend time in France, and I worked at many Cannes Film Festivals and got to travel from there visiting Provence, Italy etc. I am blessed to have made lovely friends in Europe and besides the typical touristy places, I have "lived" there for months at a time allowing me to have a unique point of view. At the present moment I am wine blogging for a dear friend who is a French wine (woman) expert who is writing a book. I love music - all kinds - from opera to bluegrass. Concerts and dancing are on my pleasure list. Started when I was a teen - saw the Beatles, Jimi Hendrix and Janis (besides others) Creativity has always been my friend - from providing me inspiration to guiding me to beauty - especially in nature. I think that the natural world is a miracle and place of wonder. I lived on Cape Cod a few summers while in college and have enjoyed beaches from Montauk to Tulum. Am into health, nutrition, alternative medicine and also enjoy healthy gourmet food and wine - I appreciate the finer things in life but also appreciate the philosophy of "voluntary simplicity" and don't care for conspicuous consumption. Joan of Arc and Mae West - are both water dragons - as I am. Call me green (eco-friendly), emotionally intelligent and lots of fun. Hiking, snorkeling, bike riding and staying active is important to me. I am wholesome, thoughtful, kind and love to laugh. My ex-husband said I was "too exuberant" - I believe he was trying to control and put a tamper on my joie d'vivre...so yes I can keep commitments but also need to not feel chained. Throughout the years I have also volunteered for various organizations - to fund raising (actually worked as a tour manager) for a group of Tibetan monks, to singing (I play guitar and sing) in old folks homes and prison (through Bay area's Bread and Roses)...Also - I love films and documentaries, HBO and lean to the left, so please - no tea partiers. Though I am a member of the coffee party! I love hiking, sailing, being outdoors... I love cooking and community dining with friends and loved ones. Sharing food and wine is necessary! Do you play music? I sing and play guitar and uke. I'm not sure if this is the right place to do this, but I want to thank all the people who have tried to contact me in the last few months. I have just recently moved from the Los Angeles area to San Rafael, in northern California and it took me a while to jump back into this site. So as I am new at j-date (and dating in general since I am a newbie divorcee) I'm not sure how to address that issue here other than to mention it and thank those who tried to contact me as I didn't respond due to the move. In the meantime, I am seeking an honest, interesting, enjoyable person with whom I can share the good things in life... but I hope you are closer to northern CA!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!