Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

That's me and one of my Futurama t-shirt…


Jewbacca04 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 28 years old from Houston, TX
  • Logged in: 3 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/20/2014
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
5' 7" (170 cm)
Bachelor's Degr…
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

**I just moved to Houston, TX end of September and settling in, still have a lot left to explore** I'm a down-to-earth, fun-loving guy who has interests all across the board. From music (listening and playing: guitar, trumpet, baritone, and tuba if you care to know) to cooking (went to culinary school and have worked in foodservice since I was 14) to martial arts (3rd degree black belt in Chung Do Kwan Tae Kwon Do, studying Systema), to firearms (I own eleven and shoot regularly) to sports (Yankees, NY Giants, DC United and Caps fan plus I watch a ton of BPL and Champions League - bonus points if you know what those last few are) and plenty of other things in between. I'm cynical and sarcastic at first, but I pride myself in being incredibly loyal to my friends and loved ones. To them I'm the person you can call in the middle of the work day or at 3 am and unless my phone's dead I'll answer and do whatever I can to help the situation. I'm a natural problem solver and caregiver and by being the person not involved with the immediate situation I can *sometimes* give decent advice. I hold myself to incredibly high standards in everything I do and I make good on my promises. I am a massive nerd/dork/geek and proud of it. I quote movies and TV shows in everyday life more often than one probably should. I'm out to prove that chivalry isn't completely dead, dammit. It's dying, but I'm trying nonetheless. I don't fit in with my generation/age group in that I don't drink alcohol, none whatsoever, and cannot stand the club/bar scene. I go to concerts at clubs but that's about as far as it goes. I'm much more of a nice dinner and hanging out or dinner and a movie or simply spending the night in curled up in front of the TV type person. I LOVE live music and concerts, even if it's not the types of music I listen to often. I'm a metalhead at my core, I have to admit, but I love music from all over the spectrum (see more below). I'm a movie FREAK with an ever-growing DVD's getting to the point of ridiculous. I'm a "nice Jewish boy" who has four tattoos but that actually fits with my generation, not so much my religion. At this point I'm not sure exactly what I'm looking for. I'm mainly here to meet people, make some connections, and see what happens from there. I'm not looking for anything long-term right now after my last few relationships ending very poorly. By the way, if you're wondering, the username is because I do a damn good impression of Chewbacca and earned myself that nickname (and an awesome t-shirt) in high school. Just adds to the nerd factor, I know, but it's fun. It's the first real nickname anyone has given me up to this point in my life *True story meme* other than "the Jewpacabra," and that's a long story. If you'd like to know more feel free to ask, chances are good I'll reply.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!