Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

soundofsilence Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 47 years old from Nyack, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/25/2012
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a Jewish professional, director of an educational non for profit. Passionate about my work. I am the kind of man that values the opportunity to make a difference in people's lives, a people's person. Jewish life is important to me in a flexible, creative and joy-enhancing way. Religious rigidity is not me, nor, on the other hand, is Jewish minimalism. I seek community on Shabbat as well as enjoy getting into deep conversations about the Parasha, a good article in the New Yorker or a film review. Shabbat early mornings are times for intimacy (well, one of several times:-). Lunch later is a gourmet feast and a time for good-energy sharing, followed perhaps by some playing the guitar and singing together. I like being active in the community, love the outdoors and thrive on intelligent culture. My son is fourteen and spends some weekends with Aba. Fathering is a high priority. My politics are progressive and btw Judaism is not my entire world. I work and play with decent folks of all stripes. Organic food, conscious living and romance are all a must. I am loyal when connected and thrive on feeling partnered. The personal growth opportunities that relationship presents don't scare me a bit. I got a lot to learn (let's be honest, don't you?) and welcome it. I look forward to exploring interpersonal chemistry with you... and I may be a bit shy at first :-). A cup of tea somewhere or a walk in the park are my preferences for a first meeting.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!