More relaxed!

Loading

jbwf62 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 52 years old from Oakland, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/8/2012
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Other
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am tired of pretense and into being fully responsible for my life experience. I like to stay in shape and eat healthy. I meditate daily and am comfortable talking about my feelings. In fact, being able to connect with my heart is very important. I work as a mediator and trainer-and find that very satisfying. I have bought a fixer upper in the east bay and am working hard to create a comfortable home that does the amazing view justice. I have travelled widely and would like to continue that. I enjoy hiking, camping, tai chi, contact juggling and Burning Man. I'm an open communicator. You'll always know what I'm feeling. My father was Jewish and died when I was 3 months old. The older I get the more Jewish I feel, and most of my girlfriends in life have been Jewish. 10-4-2012 I just renewed my subscription. I have more clarity. I heard the story of an angel carved from a block of marble. When asked in wonder, how it was done, the sculptor said it was easy. I had a clear vision of the angel. All I had to do was remove the parts that were not the angel. So here we go in no particular order: She is Jewish She is younger than me She doesn't want to have more children She knows she is a spirit in her material body She knows she is not her thoughts or her body She knows that true happiness comes from within She has a daily spiritual practice that is congruent with a Jewish-Christian-Dao ist-Buddhist inspired world view She knows her emotional footprint and take responsibly for her own peace of mind (i.e. when you did that-the trigger-it was the stimulus for the unresolved anger within me. Thank you for illuminating that in me.) She appreciates herself She enjoys being sexual and within the natural male-female role duality is comfortable shifting roles and less tolerant of alcohol She goes or has gone or wants to go to Burning Man She is a wild woman She identifies with nature She is beautiful in my eye She adores me She likes to adventure She uplifts her life so she can uplift that of others She is calm, relaxed and natural She likes to garden She likes to take walks She likes dogs and cats She is friendly She is healthy (almost a vegetarian is good) She doesn't watch much TV I'll keep adding and changing as I get clearer. I am looking for someone who is compatible. So I'm really trying to describe more of me. If this seems congruent and appealing great. I want to accept (not change) my beloved. And I will add that this clarity comes from my own inner work and readiness for a mature loving relationship. I know that I have work to do. I accept that I will be bothered and triggered in any relationship. I want to be aware that I am being triggered in the moment and able to respond non defensively and consciously to life. Ideally I wan to have JOY for it all! This is very important to me. Conscious responding with a view to each taking care of their side of the street, until the first one to enlightenment! :) I am here...

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!