My son's wedding, July 2011

Loading

Lookingforgusto Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 62 years old from Durham, NC
  • Logged in: 1 hour ago
  • Last Update: 7/15/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Reconstructioni…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I've been a nature buff all my life. Being outside, in the woods, near water, or under an open sky are all essential to my sense of well-being. Spending time being active at the ocean, a lake, or mountains restores my soul. I bike, hike, play tennis, dance, swim , paddle, snorkel, ski(esp cross-country), do yoga, etc. Although I thrive when being active, I am content reading in my hammock or by my fireplace and enjoy my flowers and the organic veggies from my garden. Having someone to share the time when I'm just hanging out, as well as when I'm out doing stuff is what is missing in my life. Sense of humor, high energy, warmth, love of adventure, communication skills are some of my strongest characteristics. I'm grounded, playful, demonstrative, honest, kind, and loving. Touch is very important to me. I need to be with someone who loves to be physical. I’m looking for a man with some similar qualities and interests to share the ride. I love documentaries, theater, traveling, NPR (especially Fresh Air, This American Life, and Radio Lab) and NYT. Five yrs ago I spent some time working on army bases in Europe counseling soldiers coming back from Iraq. It was great to have an opportunity to travel while working in a new environment. I just retired and now I volunteer for a food kitchen and the Red Cross and VA doing disaster mental health. New Zealand, Laos, Viet Nam, Bhutan, Portugal, Prague, and Australia are next on my list of places I want to visit. Want to join me?

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!