Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

MusicmenschC3A1 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 37 years old from Vancouver, Canada
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/30/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Reconstructioni…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Reasons that you might fall in love with me, or at least find me curiously cute: Although a recent transplant to Canada, I make a concerted effort to use Canadian spellings and I know all the words, in French, to O Canada. I really can't pass up a chance to sing. One of the reasons I want to have kids is so that I can make up songs to sing to them. I think it's fun to teach non-Jews important Yiddish terms, such as 'naches' and 'kvell'. My students are occasionally freaked out that I learn their names before the first day of class. That doesn't mean, though, that I won't mix up their names later. I've recently discovered that I have the ability to slice both thumbs simultaneously, with a single slip of the knife. It's just one my secret talents. Klutziness notwithstanding, I'm generally happy to get up and dance, even if no one else is. I have large comfort zone on the silly-serious spectrum. So on the serious side, I commit deeply to people I care about, earnestly engage in my work and in my communities, and always have time to listen to and be present with friends. I love the wisdom that comes with experience and I am grateful for the growing self-awareness I've gained in life's challenging moments. I'm excited to meet someone kind, generous, loyal, and thoughtful to love and to love life with.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!