Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

Laranella Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 27 years old from Phila, PA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/9/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Trying to quit
Education:
Some College
Occupation:
Student
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

About me, huh? Well, determining an adequate starting point from which to explain how the last 20+ years has shaped my very personality is a challenge. Let's start with the basics... That seems logical, right? Pay close attention, there's a test on this later. I'm Lara, the 25 year old pre-med student that, with two cats, a Slinky collection and strange sense of humor, moved to Philadelphia at the beginning of this year. And yet, even though I still carry my "recent Philadelphia transplant" card, I must appear to have been here forever since I'm stopped at least once a day by someone looking for directions... ...95% of the time, I can actually help, too. By relocating to Philadelphia, I had made the conscious decision to leave everyone I knew behind and live alone in a new city. Exciting, right? Moving here meant continuing my academic career and living out my dream to study medicine. The only downside? I don't know a single person within 100+ miles. Not a distant family member, not an old acquaintance of my parents, not even a friend's brother's cousin's former roommate... Just me. But what I lost in familiarity, I gained in a sense of home. For the first time, I can honestly say I feel like I've found home. It was one the missing puzzle pieces. You know the "family, friends, school, career, significant other," puzzle - the one that everyone in your non-immediate family asks about while one of your parents hides the Afikomen during the seder. Okay, so... perhaps I'm being too long-winded about me in my "about me". Just the highlights, then... I love Cheerios, fireworks, and long walks on any surface that isn't sand. If I'm going to the beach, I prefer to go during a thunderstorm, though I don't like getting caught in the rain. Puddle jumping after the fact is acceptable. My blood type is O Positive, my mother decided to keep her maiden name when my parents got married, and even though I won't wear it, my favorite color is lime green. My favorite beverage is anything that contains caffeine, I have an inexplicable love for terrible action movies, and I prefer to read non-fiction books. Last summer I discovered that someone invented sweet tea infused vodka then subsequently started serving it with lemonade... I want to give this person an award. Still with me? If so, I'd love to hear from you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!