Loading

Northdog Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 55 years old from Augusta, ME
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/5/2012
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Other Professio…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a happy and enthusiastic Man. I am not the silent type. I enjoy nature and the outdoors, as well as museums and fine dining. I am an excellent cook and enjoy entertaining one special person or a group of close friends. One of my favorite things is having that second cup of coffee around a campfire, snuggling with my Honey. I am a Graduate Gemologist, which means I went to school in Manhattan to learn all about diamonds, precious gemstones, and jewelry appraising. I operate my one man jewelry appraisal business, serving individuals as well as the retail jewelry industry, law offices and police departments. I find my work very interesting. I also make high end jewelry. I have a very green thumb, and have many bonsai fruit trees that I started and have been raising for years, but I failed as an outdoor gardener. I visit the YMCA in Augusta more than 5 times a week. I have been attending Yoga and Spin classes, as well as a Zumba class, which I am still trying to get a handle on. I meander on the Kennebec Rail Trail. I also write, with publishing in mind. I have been published for articles and minor pieces. I write poetry, science fiction, short stories and novels. I laugh all the time, as life is so wonderful, no matter what challenges we face. My current greatest challenge? Finding someone to share my Love and Compassion, my Time, with someone who will elevate me, while I elevate her. I meditate. It is the only time I am truly quiet. I play the guitar and sing. I love to learn new things, and I ask a lot of questions of people who will share their knowledge with me. I would enjoy spending an afternoon on a slow row boat with you, asking questions, telling you stories that I make up on the spot, singing badly with you, or just holding you in my arms..., just holding you. I have three beautiful daughters, one in Law School and twins in college, all in Boston. They are very important to me, and we are all very close. I love them very much. I was happily married for 30 years, and now happily divorced. I am originally from Brooklyn, New York, and I go there for the best pizza! And to go to Coney Island! Wanna go with? I moved to Maine 30 years ago for its natural beauty. Now, I am searching in Maine for another, rarer Natural Beauty. Who am I looking for? What kind of relationship? I am open to suggestion. Just a leaf on a stream is a moment, Watch it pass as it floats on by. Just a leaf from a tree way upstream. Now it’s here, now it’s gone, goodbye.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!