Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

Susan59 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 55 years old from Eugene, OR
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/27/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 1" (155 cm)
Religion:
Reconstructioni…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm an east coast transplant. Grew up in the greater Washington, DC area, then pursued all higher education on the west coast. Recently earned my Masters and currently work as an Education Supervisor for two school programs of a local nonprofit agency. I'm a family gal, and have a set of 8 year old twin who keep me on my toes. Never a dull moment around here! My politics lean liberal, but nothing over the top. Interests include learning more about my adopted town, reading, writing (I have published a book...and it wasn't self-published, either!), music (piano and guitar are my instruments), digital photography, environmental issues (hey, I have an undergraduate degree in biology, so it follows, right?), social justice, ongoing education, hiking, theater, visual art, traveling, languages...the list goes on. When you're my age, you've gone through many "phases" of interests. :) I tend to be more introspective and quiet than most, but once you know me, I open up quite a bit. I'd take a library over a large party any day, which isn't to say I don't like to get out there once in awhile. It just isn't the central focus of my life. I have been divorced 20 years, and recently had to end a long term relationship/engagem ent due to a terminal illness on his part. I had forgotten how much I enjoyed a partnership until he and I got together. We remain long distance friends, but due to the nature of his decline, marriage is out of the question. So...I am putting myself out there again, hoping to find my bashert.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!