Loading

ElkaE0E4 Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 67 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: 2 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/24/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I love walking down country roads in Michigan in my overalls and down NYC streets in my urban duds absorbing all that I can. By the time you read this, I may be fully living in New York (Upper West Side)! Currently spending about 60 percent of my time in NYC, the rest in Detroit, I'm in the process of moving. I'm very excited! Wherever I am, I love hanging out in intimate groups. It's yummy to me -hearing people talk about their lives, their feelings, ideas and thoughts - sharing mine, laughing (a lot) - at witty stuff, at stupid stuff. God help me - I even enjoy puns. I am a (not knee-jerk) liberal who is developing a nuanced political outlook. I love to dance - many kinds. My exercise regimen includes doing the jitterbug, chicken and bop to Bobby Darrin! I sing in a Yiddish chorus and like many kinds of music, including: 50s rock, swing, classical, and klezmer. The older I get, and the more (sometimes very challenging) experiences I have had, the more I experience joy. As I think we all do at this point in life if we're lucky, I so treasure my family and friends. My baby granddaughter brings me so much joy, whether we're cuddling and reading, or dancing to her favorite Bruce Springsteen song. I take care of her a lot. I see myself as sensitive, strong and also vulnerable, caring, intellectually curious, emotionally accessible and psychologically aware.My former work life – in non-profit management of a Jewish cultural and social justice organization, in early childhood education, and in work/life consulting was fun and creative. All of which brings us to now...now, it would so great to love a wonderful man who feels the same way about me.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!