Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

White Stone Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 58 years old from Sioux City, IA
  • Logged in: 19 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/27/2014
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Some College
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I was a single parent and raised 3 children alone. I worked alone and spent all my spare time doing for the kids. Now that the children are grown and gone I find myself repeating this part of my past and am spending much of my time helping raise two of my grandchildren. Don't get me wrong, i loved those days of struggle and growth and would not trade them for the world. I love my days with the grand babies too but, I long for mature conversation and companionship. I simply did not have time when my kids were in school for socializing or chasing skirts. I realize that I have much more time behind me than I have in front of me and would like to find a compatible woman so as to more fully enjoy my time left. I garden,do canning in the fall, ride my 10 speed bicycle everywhere (with grand kids in tow) and do some woodworking. I enjoy cooking and like keeping a clean house. I am a very low maintenance man sporting a long beard and view life through compassionate and caring eyes. I consider honesty a must. Everyone needs someone to be honest with about their dishonesty. I am a morning person so I do not like staying up late. Running and bar life are not things I would ever do again. The bottom line is I am a tired, broken down old man who has spent his life doing for others. I have a checkered past but enjoy being the man I have grown into. I keep to myself and for the most part am a quiet person. I enjoy most kinds of music and play a little bit myself but my singing really sucks. Because the last 20 years have been spent alone I have developed a very simple, deep and abiding faith which I live out daily by my actions and dress. I know how to cry and the words "I'm sorry" are in my vocabulary and get used. I am very attentive and always enjoyed doing the little things in a relationship that younger women today seem to find appalling. Many that I meet tell me I am too "deep" for most people. How deep are you? Over 10 years ago I was hit in the head by a piece of machinery and became unable to work. I had a daughter in college living at home, a daughter in high school and my son in jr. high. We were forced out of our home of 8 years and had nowhere to go. I had no family here to help and few friends. I felt lead to an abandoned building located in the worst part of town, found the owner and asked permission to move in. After all these years it is still not a pretty place but it works and I find it is amazing how one's faith in HaShem can and does provide. A lot of my spare time now is spent visiting with neighbors and finding ways to meet their needs as well as dealing with the hoods, thugs and drug dealers that frequent my transient neighborhood. I have always known life is not easy and it most certainly has not been. My walk will still be the same whether I meet someone here or not. Where is your walk leading you? My path has room for a woman, could we be headed in the same direction?

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!