Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

This is the only photo I have with no mu…


jewishbychoice8060 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 60 years old from Dallas, TX
  • Logged in: 22 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/24/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Willing to conv…
Master's Degree
Other Professio…
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I wasn't born Jewish but probably was in a former life. I've been formally studying for the past seventeen years and informally for about the last forty-five. That's when I met my best friend with whom I would spend the night with on Saturday then go to Temple Sunday school after being served this strange, but good, mixture of eggs and this dried up cracker-like stuff for breakfast by his Mother. That was my first introduction to the wonders of Jewish cuisine and now matzo brie, bagels and cream cheese, lox, whitefish salad and all things deli are staples for me. Mentally I converted a long time ago but still need to go in front of a beit din to make it official. I've studied with reform, conservative and orthodox (Chassidic) Rabbis and personally prefer Chassidism but don't live the life. OK, enough of that. First let me say that any of the activities I've listed below, I'd rather be doing it with you. I like to work out and stay fit. Lately it's been cycling and going to the gym. I'm a member of a cycling team and am looking to get involved in other, out of the main stream type fitness activities. In the past I've done triathlons, played rugby, soccer, basketball and was a spinning instructor for about ten years. I've spent lots of time, and money, at expensive restaurants but I'm not as into it as I once was. Don't get me wrong, I still like a great night out at Perry's but for the food, time and money, usually I'd rather:.....find a neat little hole-in-the-wall ethnic eatery (Mexican, Italian, Ethiopian, down-home country cookin')....enjoy a delicious meal we prepared together all afternoon while listening to any kind of music (but mostly classic rock and roll for me), ........and use the money we saved on a really nice bottle of wine. And in a few words...... I love all animals and most of them love me. I've never met a sport I didn't like and would try almost any of them. I'm a little bit of a risk taker and like to test the limits. Making money is not my primary goal in life. In order to be compatible and happy together, two people need to have the same morals AND values (they ARE different). I eat healthy (healthily? is that a word??) and try to attain spiritual health by following G-d's mitvot (got a long way to go!). The most satisfying thing for me is doing something good for someone else. Family and friends are the best source of support. Attitude is everything, one can achieve anything with a positive attitude and a negative attitude only brings heartache to one's self and those around you. I am very thankful for everything I have and every day I'm alive. I love America. My primary goal in life is to make a positive contribution in someone's life. I'm an eclectic mix of bad and good.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!