Loading

127633396 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 51 years old from Washington, DC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/8/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Religion:
Not willing to …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Executive/Gener…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

OK, I agree that probably I was a bit idealistic and naive coming from a small town in Florida, but right out of undergrad I picked up and moved to Germany before cell phones or ATMs, so it was an adventure! Funny enough, first week there my appendix burst and my experience with more socially oriented health care and a society where people actually looked out for one another was hugely positive and helped shape my perspective! Also spent five of my formative years actually helping mankind as opposed to focusing on material hoarding, which also helped shape my perspective! Anyway, after lots of moving around for work and school, including six years around here helping to "save the world", a semester in Italy, back to Germany several times for study and work and to Philly for a relationship that went away, finally back in Washington (whew, I'm tired of moving around and plan to stay). Until six months ago I was traveling internationally for work way too much to start a relationship! My take away from all the moves and travel is that there's good people everywhere, and generally the pros/cons just stack up differently. I did learn that to be happiest I need to be near water, a dog park, a decent gym and somewhere I can get outside a lot. Glad that you still are reading! I'm not traveling so much these days. Hey, if we meet for coffee or drinks and there's no chemistry, that's life but my approach is friends first, and if there's more, great but let's see? Been in DC a few years now and love living in DC but still 50 yards from a great dog park, woods and miles of trails!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!