Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Topsail Beach, NC, 2 weeks ago

Loading

gratefulAC6B Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 64 years old from Raleigh, NC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/25/2012
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 1" (155 cm)
Religion:
Not sure if I'm…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

"I was alone, I took a ride, I didn't know what I would find there..." Could you be the one? I enjoy going to the theatre, films, museums, and seeing new places. My favorite spectator sports are baseball (love the Durham Bulls), and basketball. I'm a former Alaskan and widely traveled. I was born in Ohio and raised in Virginia. I have lived in a few different places: California, Alaska, Tennessee, and Georgia. In California, I explored the Napa wine country by bike, and made several trips up and down the Coast to explore Big Sur, and Santa Cruz. What a year that was! In my late 20's, I spent 9 months backpacking in Europe. My passions are music and exploring new places. Music runs the gamut from the Beatles to blues to bluegrass. Brazilian music (Stan Getz and Joao Gilberto) are special favorites. I'm a big fan of Pat Methany and have been for decades. I love to travel and visited Paris last year. Paris was more than I ever dreamed it could be. My favorite spot there was the Luxembourg Gardens which was located near my hotel. I also got to Normandy and the D-Day beaches. I am longing to return to Paris and consider it the classiest city in the world. I've also been to Norway, Mexico, Canada, Belgium, Great Britain, the Netherlands, France, Denmark, Italy, and Switzerland. Another interest is keeping fit. I work out 3 times a week at a gym where I enjoy water aerobics and the weight machines. I try to take excellent care of myself, and like to enjoy life's simple pleasures. I also meditate on a regular basis. . I'm a retired librarian and figure I've served thousands of people over the past 20 years. I especially enjoyed reference and children's services. Currently I'm exploring the programs at the excellent Durham County Library. They have an outstanding lecture series. I am told I'm funny and "cute". I'm a free lance writer and have been published locally and regionally. I enjoy young children. No grandchildren yet, but I plan to spoil them when they come along. Other interests include: theatre, concerts, museums, hiking, and kayaking. As far as what I'm looking for in a guy -- kindness, consideration, intelligence, and a sharp sense of humor are at the top of the list. In short, a gentleman. I also enjoy reading, cooking, and spending time with family (in North Carolina and Boston).

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!