A self portrait in Rockford, IL (2009)

Loading

Michael404 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 61 years old from Atlanta, GA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/29/2011
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Religion:
Modern Orthodox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Executive/Gener…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm an intelligent, confident and direct, successful business executive working for an international chemical manufacturer. I live in Atlanta yet I'm unencumbered by distance for the right person. I'm an emotionally stable and financially secure man and am grateful to G-d and recognize how fortunate I am for everything I have. I like children and animals, have an offbeat sense of humor and if lost, I know how to ask for directions (just in case my GPS is not working!). My friends of all ages know me as a people person who cares, and more importantly, they like and respect me. I love to read, have engaging conversations and I'm genuine about getting to know the person that I'm with. It's always important to be able to both listen and speak when communicating with anyone.   Every person is very special, yet I believe in the uniqueness of the Jewish Soul and that every Jew is precious. Spiritual connectiveness is important and the Torah and Shabat are the key. I host Friday Night Shabat Dinners and Lunches at my home for both religious and non religious Single Jews of all ages (college through 60's) and I'm grateful that my Shabbat Meals have made a difference in many peoples lives emotionally, spiritually and with making new friends. I invite people through an email list and there is no preaching or attempts to change who you are. Also, I do not accept money or gifts. I typically welcome anywhere between 15 to 30 people at a time. To date, four couples have met at my dinners and married.   I'm respectful and direct. I love traveling (anywhere in the world) and exploring, art, museums, used book stores, camping, fishing, scuba diving, a wide variety of music, antiques, treasure hunting in junk stores, the Cleveland Browns and coffee houses to name a few things. I'm a collector of certain types of signed 20th century pen and ink art and I have an insatiable curiosity to learn what I can. I'm a student of history and culture (especially 20th Century). I can be somewhat shy at first yet I can live on the precipice! I've been published, am working on two manuscripts . I've advised and worked on several political campaigns. I'm very curious about life and people and I'm not so arrogant to say that I can't learn something from everyone. My friends think I'm kind, thoughtful, understanding, insightful and a great listener.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!