Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

EduGeek Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 27 years old from Coralville, IA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/5/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

It has been a while since I've had to describe myself like this. I'm never very good at it, since I feel like we're all so complex that a single "about me" box has the potential to leave so much out? I'll try and hit the big points, but if there is anything you're curious about, feel free to ask! I'm an open book. -I'm an INTJ, shy at first, but I really enjoy meeting new people and tend to open up in one on one conversations. -Ironically, I just finished my masters degree in student affairs and higher education. Despite being an introvert, I really take a lot of joy in working with college students. -I would like to get my PhD in gender identity development. I am not sure whether this means I want to go a faculty route (I truly believe that gender construction, especially along lines of masculinities, is one of the neglected fields in higher education) or whether I want to apply what I've learned directly to my practice. Is there really a difference? -I did my assistantship at the University of Iowa Women's Center as part of the Men's Anti-Violence Council. I'm incredibly passionate about what I do. I can talk endlessly about it, but please, tell me if there are other things you'd like to talk about! I won't be offended. Now I have the opportunity to work full time on the academic side of student services through my work as a Tutor Coordinator. -I'm also a huge nerd. I love talking about current events just as much as I enjoy talking about Battlestar Galactica, Doctor Who or playing the card game 'Munchkins' with friends. -I'm a huge fan of random adventures. While I love my lounging time, there are many times I have just gotten in my car and driven to small towns within an hour of Iowa City. -I'm a west coast expatriate. I grew up in Los Angeles but have lived in the midwest for the past eight years. I'm enjoying it, but I am always look to try new activities, meet new people, and enjoy new food. I love to cook, but I'm a better baker than chef, though I'm always excited for an excuse to try new recipies! I love to laugh, cry, and be authentic. I have noticed I've become a much more direct communicator these days. I prefer to say what I think and be honest with those around me. Especially in my line of work, I cannot underestimate the value of honesty in friendships and relationships. I think life is just better lived if we can all ask for what we want and ask each other what is wrong. I'm also verbose. It's a problem I suppose.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!