Hiking this Thanksgiving with 'Oliver'

Loading

isaac0918 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 64 years old from Clarksville, VA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/21/2012
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
6' 0" (183 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Government/Civi…
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I used to be a carpenter in my past life then went back to grad school (a good # of years ago :) --and now work as a Wildlife Biologist for the Army - not the military side ....It's part of the reason I am 'stationed' here ...but for now it's fine place to be 'detailed' to. We live in rural VA 50 miles N. of Durham. I am restoring an old plantation house with my 2 adopted children – from India (7 years ago) ...brother and sister, ages 13 and 14....amazing young (or maybe old) souls ...We live a pretty rural lifestyle although find ourselves in Raleigh-Durham frequently for one reason or another. My kids are Hindu, culturally, and we travel many Sundays to the Raleigh Hindu Temple ...where they take classes and get a bit of immersion in their culture... (along with me as well…) Well ...we bought the 'Money pit'.....it needed saving ...and no one else had stepped up to the plate! - and it is a beautiful old plantation house (1804)...and grounds ...in a rural setting with woods and Kerr Lake in our backyard. We have been hammering away at it for 4 years now and are almost finished (almost - :). It is a great place to finish raising my little ones ...and after that ...we are open to relocation and new adventures...if that is where our 'destiny' takes us....or where we take our destiny :) We love the outdoors the mountains, oceans, hiking and the water …..and have a great garden here and do it more for the fun than 'results' ...which occasionally actually provides a bumper crop - of one thing or another, most of which eat/cook every way we can and and give away! We also love exploring what is around the 'next corner' whether it is nearby.... - small towns ...or and further journeys ...It's pretty hard to describe what we like to do because we enjoy pretty much everything ...outdoors, and indoors even cooking :) ...(Are we decent cooks ?- Well you will just have to find out ---((we pretty much eat it or else Oliver --our sort-of Golden will :-)) ..Just hanging out w a good movie is also great ....or evenings with friends or family, or just getting immersed in a good book. My philosophy is pretty simple – We are basically here for 2 reasons - to enjoy this amazing gift we have been given --and to help one another. The past ...is past and the future ....'will be'.... Life is here, now, - 'happening' ...all the time ..and that is where we try to dwell as much as possible ...'in the moment'.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!