Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

PDXbear Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 49 years old from Lake Oswego, OR
  • Logged in: 3 hours ago
  • Last Update: 4/18/2014
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
6' 6" (198 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Words to live by, written by William Arthur Ward "Do more than belong: participate. Do more than care: help. Do more than believe: practice. Do more than be fair: be kind. Do more than forgive: forget. Do more than dream: work." When I was a kid I loved to take apart broken appliances just to see how they worked. In college I was a biology major and my favorite class was whichever one was taught by the most enthusiastic professor. I love to learn. After college I still didn't know what I wanted to be so I got both an MD and a PhD (in molecular biology). It was only when I started the clinical doctor work that I realized I had to work with kids. I am a pediatrician and I love what I do. I work full time and some nights and weekends. In my spare time I am the medical director for a foundation that advocates for children's health. I also love teaching. I am more comfortable speaking to 200 people than I would be with just a few superficially beautiful ones. I am 6'6" but didn't play basketball until I was in college and played IM (didn't score a single point in the entire first season), and I'm still not very good at the game. I was never a runner but decided I wanted to run a marathon (completed two). I have hung up my running shoes for exercise with less impact (it sucks when parts wear out). I still love to ride my bike on sunny days, and this summer learned to kayak. Learned to ski in my mid 20's and am so big and bad on the slopes that world is safer if I stay in the lodge. Doctors are supposed to play golf, so I tried. I can hook and slice up to 3 fairways away. I would like to hang out with a smart woman who can introduce me to new foods and activities, or just relax doing nothing. I have 3 daughters and they are my highest priority, but also appreciate having a close relationship with my parents and sisters. I just returned from a weeklong medical mission to Haiti. My 18 year old daughter and I were part of a 22 member team from Portland. Lots of personal growth happened on that trip

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!